New Music On WNRF

Adds this week are:
Dark Remedy – “Possession”
Oxymorrons – “Look Alive”
Jeris Johnson – “When the Darkness Comes”
Lines of Loyalty – “My Addiction”

ONI – “Silhouette”
Canadian progressive metal band that was formed in 2014. The band has gained recognition for their unique fusion of progressive metal, extreme metal, and various other musical elements. One of the standout features of ONI’s sound is the incorporation of a xylosynth, an electronic mallet percussion instrument, which adds a distinctive layer to their music.
The band released their debut album, “Ironshore,” in 2016, which received positive reviews for its technical prowess and innovative approach to metal. “Ironshore” showcased ONI’s ability to blend heavy and melodic elements seamlessly.
ONI’s lineup has seen changes, but as of my last update, the core members included Jake Oni (vocals), Martin Andres (guitar), Brandon White (guitar), Chase Bryant (bass), and Joe Greulich (drums).

Set It Off – “Evil People”
An American rock band that was formed in Tampa, Florida, in 2008. The band originally consisted of Cody Carson (vocals, guitar), Dan Clermont (guitar, vocals), Zach DeWall (guitar, vocals), Austin Kerr (bass), and Maxx Danziger (drums). However, the lineup has seen changes over the years.
Set It Off gained popularity with their unique blend of pop, rock, and punk influences, incorporating theatrical and cinematic elements into their music and stage performances. Their early work often featured a pop-punk sound, but they later evolved to explore a broader range of genres, including pop-rock and alternative.

Oxymorrons – “Look Alive (Netic)”
Formed in 2010 and originally consisted of four members: brothers Corey and Jay Walker, Matty Mayz, and Joe Jordan. The band is known for blending various genres, including hip-hop, rock, and electronic elements, creating a unique and dynamic sound